2014 Event: BBQ Sunday at Lane Cove National Park


Hi all and welcome back everyone~!

A BBQ is coming up on this Sunday at the Lane Cove National Park. Feel free to bring along your friends and family to join us and enjoy the amazing view of nature with delicious food and drinks.

When and where?
This event will be held on this Sunday 9th March;
We will meet up at Chatswood Station at 11.

What to bring?
Sunscreen, hat and water.

Please RSVP to the Facebook Event on our Facebook page if you are interested.

If you have any questions, let us know by leaving a message on the Facebook page or contacting Matthew on 0406708225.

Look forward to seeing you there~!

p.s. If it is raining, the event will be postponed to next Sunday (16th March) and there will be further notice.

Dinner gathering with Father Chow and teachers


Photo: Samuel Ip (WYHK 2009)

Last week (13th November, Wednesday) WYPSA Australia organised a dinner gathering with Father Chow and a number of teachers, who were visiting Sydney for a Jesuit workshop. Dinner was held in Marigold Citymark Restaurant.

Father Chow took the chance to share some of the events happened over the last year, including the arrival of new principals for the two Wah Yan, as well as future plans for School Development Project.

More photos below:

Continue reading

Annual General Meeting 2013


Photo Credit: Samuel Ip (WYHK 2009)

The Annual General Meeting of Wah Yan Past Students’ Association (Australia) Inc. was held on 17th May 2013. We had a room full of Wahyanites, many of which were young Wahyanites study at University. We are delighted to see the younger generation taking over the executive committee of WYPSA. The new Executive Committee has been elected as follows:

President: Matthew Wan (WYK 2008)
Vice-Presidents: Louvre Tang (WYK 2009), Jonathan Li (WYK 2010)
Secretary: Chris Ho (WYK 2007)
Treasurers: Bernard Chiu (WYK 1984), Leo Li (WYK 2007)
International Convenor: Christopher Ng (WYK 2008)
Overseas Study Coordinators: Andrew Chan (WYCHK 2009), Tom Chan (WYK 2010)
Committee Members: Nicholas Yip (WYK 2009), Kelvin Po (WYK 2010)
Honorary Legal Advisor: Dennis Yeung (WYK 1956)
Executive Advisor: Vincent Lam (WYCHK 1988)

Continue reading